When selecting the Save and Version option, the flow will be saved and given a version number.
How to view flow versions:
To view the versions of a flow, click on the three dots next to the flow name and select “Flow Versions”, this will show you all current flow versions.
You are able to view the design of the flow by selecting the “view” option from the drop-down as seen above.
*V1 is always the live version unless otherwise specified.
How flow versioning works:
After creating/editing a flow you have two options
- Save - Saves the flow changes and actions the changes with immediate effect.
- Save and version - Saves the edited version of the flow.
Any time you select the “save” option, in the flow designer view, this will set your default flow design. You are able to view this default design by selecting “edit flow” from the drop-down list as seen below.
When selecting the “Save and Version” option in the flow designer view, any changes made will be saved and reflected as a “version” on the flow versions tile as seen below.
* The default flow view will show the last flow version saved.
How to set a flow version “Live”:
Step 1: Access the drop-down menu of the desired flow and select the “flow versions” option
Step 2: Access the drop-down of the desired version and select the “Set Live” option
This will set the selected flow version as the live version.
This is confirmed by the text “Live” being next to the version name.
* The default flow view will show the last flow version saved which may not necessarily be the live version.
Allocating numbers to flows:
Numbers can be assigned to work-in-progress flows as well as Live flows.
When selecting the “Assign Numbers” option, you are choosing to assign a number to the default flow design. This will allow you to test any changes you may want to make to your live flow.
When selecting the “Assign Live Numbers”, you are choosing to assign a number to the “Live” flow. If you do not have a flow version designated as “Live” then clients calling your “Live Numbers” will not be able to reach your agents.
* Numbers can only be assigned to one flow at a time.
*Flow versions cannot be deleted or edited.