The connected interactions view on the agent dashboard also known as the main view is the first view that agents see when logging into their dashboard.
The connected Interaction view provides agents with information about any interactions that they are actively busy on.
Therefore this view will only populate with information once an agent is on a call, email, SMS, chat, ticket, or instant message interaction.
The connected interaction view is a near-live view, with a default refresh rate of 30s.
(A near-live view is a view that has a built-in refresh rate and that does not immediately update with information).
This refresh rate can be adjusted by clicking on the timer located on the right-hand side of the dashboard.
Agents can select between various 5-second intervals, selecting an interval from the drop-down will cause your view to refresh at the select time frame.
You also have the option to perform an immediate refresh by clicking on the refresh button located next to the timer.
Once an agent is busy with an interaction the connected interactions view will update within the selected time frame and provide the agent with information about the currently connected interaction.
As seen in the below image the agent has received a call and after minimizing their contact card the connected interactions view is visible and the interaction in question can be seen.
The connected interactions view also allows an agent to re-open the contact card if it was accidentally closed while busy with an interaction, this can be achieved by simply clicking on the interaction tile.
In the case of handling multiple interactions such as chats, the agent will be able to see all currently connected interactions.
Agents also have the ability to end a completed interaction from the connected interactions view by clicking on the “end” button as seen below (this is only available when busy with chats, emails, SMSs, tickets, instant messages, and wrap-up).